News Articles

The winners have been announced!

Dr. Eric Chicken will become an ASA Fellow.

Dr. Fred Leysieffer, former Department of Statistics Chairman and Professor Emeritus, passed away on the morning of Tuesday, April 14, 2015.

This is the second time the professor has won this student-oriented award.

James won the award in the category of technology services.

Dr. Anuj Srivastava was selected to receive the award due to the impressive performance of several of his graduate students.

Zhengwu Zhang has won the 2014-2015 Graduate Student Research and Creativity Award.

Dr. Yiyuan She is one of five FSU faculty members selected to win the prestigious award.