Award Recipients

Department Award Winners 2016

This year's winners of four department awards have been announced! 

Department Award Winners 2015

The winners have been announced for four departmental awards: Best First Year Student in Computational Statistics, Best First Year Student in Applied Statistics, Best First Year Student in Theoretical Statistics, and the R.A. Bradley Award.

Winners of the Yongyuan and Anna Li Award

The winners have been announced!

James Stricherz Receives Exemplary Service Award

James won the award in the category of technology services.

Dr. Eric Chicken to become ASA Fellow

Dr. Eric Chicken will become an ASA Fellow.

Dr. Steven Ramsier wins Undergraduate Teaching Award

This is the second time the professor has won this student-oriented award.

Anuj Srivatastava Wins Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

Dr. Anuj Srivastava was selected to receive the award due to the impressive performance of several of his graduate students.

Zhengwu Zhang wins Graduate Student Research and Creativity Award

Zhengwu Zhang has won the 2014-2015 Graduate Student Research and Creativity Award.

Dr. Yiyuan She Wins 2014-2015 Developing Scholar Award

Dr. Yiyuan She is one of five FSU faculty members selected to win the prestigious award.

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority