Anuj Srivatastava Wins Graduate Faculty Mentor Award

We are delighted to announce that Dr. Anuj Srivastava has been selected to receive the Graduate Faculty Mentor Award. This award is given to "honor faculty mentors whose dedication to graduate students and commitment to excellence in graduate education and mentoring have made a significant contribution to the quality of life and professional development of graduate students at Florida State University. Recipients shall have demonstrated outstanding mentoring practices and an overall commitment to graduate education at Florida State University."

A student of his has won the prestigious Graduate Student Research and Creativity Award four years in a row. Sebastian Kurtek won in 2012, Jingyong Su in 2013, Qian Xie in 2014, and Zhengwu Zhang for 2015. With a record like this, it comes as no surprise that he would receive this award.

This is also not the first time he has received this award. He was also the recipient of the 2008 award.

We offer a hearty congratulations to Dr. Anuj Srivastava, and hope he continues his excellent work.