Tutoring

There are multiple options, both inside and outside of the University, for statistics tutoring.

 

Listed below are graduate students who have notified us of their interest in tutoring others. Please note that they will likely charge a fee for their services. Contact them for more information.

Name Will Tutor Contact Information
Mike Kyungmin Ahn STA 1013 and STA2122 k.ahn@stat.fsu.edu
Herman Autore STA2122 and STA2023 herman.autore@stat.fsu.edu
Veronica Bunn STA2122 and STA2023 v.bunn@stat.fsu.edu
Idris Demirsoy STA 1013, STA 2023 STA 2122 and SPSS

idris.demirsoy@stat.fsu.edu

573-529-2470

Cheolwon Jang Introductory and intermediate statistics courses cheolwon.jang@stat.fsu.edu
Melaine Oliveira Introductory and intermediate statistics courses and SPSS

m.oliveira@stat.fsu.edu

786-916-7848 (text only)

Mark Orndorff STA 2122 and STA2023 morndorff@stat.fsu.edu
Roumen Varbanov STA 1013, STA 2122, and STA 2023 r.varbanov@stat.fsu.edu
Hou-Cheng Yang Introductory statistics and probability courses, and calculus hou-cheng.yang@stat.fsu.edu
Kaizong Ye Introductory and intermediate statistics courses

ky15b@my.fsu.edu

201-234-7157

Haibo Zhang Introductory statistics courses

haibo.zhang@stat.fsu.edu

806-786-2328

 

 

In addition to on-campus tutoring, there are outside organizations willing to help. Please visit the websites below for more information.

Parliament Tutors: www.ParliamentTutors.com (305) 982-7728

Chegg Tutors: www.chegg.com/tutors